The Concrete Jungle

Adventure

One of my favorite places to visit is the big city of New York. So, what better way to wrap up my summer blog posts with pictures from Manhattan! When we all visited New York for the day, my family and I first went to eat at Eataly (which is absolutely delicious. I highly, highly recommend devouring everything in that restaurant/market). We filled ourselves with cheeses, meats, pastas, fresh fruits and veggies, and rich gelato. After, we visited Washington Square where we saw a “pigeon lady” rearranging and creating pigeons all over the city floor. We also passed by countless pieces of art (although others would disagree and call it graffiti) and ended our day with seeing the play, “Of Mice and Men”, starring the beautiful James Franco and hilarious Chris O’ Dowd. The play was amazing- the acting, the actors, the script, everything. It was my first time hearing the storyline from “Of Mice and Men” and really was not expecting that ending. Safe to say, I needed more than a few tissues. All in all, our exciting day in New York was great.

IMG_3932

IMG_3933

IMG_3941

IMG_3940

IMG_3951

IMG_3958

IMG_3961

IMG_3949

IMG_3947

IMG_5873